Adult Content Warning

This community may contain adult content that is not suitable for minors. By closing this dialog box or continuing to navigate this site, you certify that you are 18 years of age and consent to view adult content.

Well that was unexpected

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by toddus, Mar 31, 2010.

1. toddus

toddus
    Expand Collapse
    Emotionally Jaded

I recently found out thanks to a Cracked article that my Chiropractor was the original drummer for the Clash and toured with Black Sabbath. I have been visiting him for three years and the closest I came to guessing his musical past was assuming he was a stoner. I have yet to tell him I am aware of his musical past.

My Chiro:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terry_Chimes

Him tearing it up:

Focus:

When has someones past suprised you? Ever had a quiet neighbor who was a Medal of Honor winner? An Aunty who was a playboy bunny?

#1 toddus, Mar 31, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2015
  2. cynismus

cynismus
    Expand Collapse
    Experienced Idiot

My old boss (a very serious, boring, engineer-type), served in the first Desert Storm and was involved in an accidental fratricide. I believe he was called in front of a Congressional committee to testify regarding the incident.

3. Benzilla

Benzilla
    Expand Collapse
    Disturbed

I had one music teacher for my entire stay in high school and I keep on hearing interesting stuff about him:

1. He is a pilot, he owns a Cessna that he flies around for fun.
    2. He went to Julliard for the Tuba and helped pay his own way by flying mail from New York to Boston.
    3. After Julliard he entered the session musician circuit. He's been a part of Dave Letterman's band, played (and is still playing) in the pit at a ton of Broadway musicals, and he's recorded a few film scores.
    4. Once upon a time he was a professional bowler with an average over 250.