Adult Content Warning

This community may contain adult content that is not suitable for minors. By closing this dialog box or continuing to navigate this site, you certify that you are 18 years of age and consent to view adult content.

The Beard Thread

Discussion in 'Permanent Threads' started by Beefy Phil, Feb 28, 2010.

1. Beefy Phil

Beefy Phil
    Expand Collapse
    Emotionally Jaded

My recent unemployment has allowed me to pursue something I've wanted to do for a couple years: I am attempting to grow a beard. I say "attempt" because I've never tried before, and I have no idea if it's something I'm capable doing without looking like I glued pubes to my face. I'm a little more than 2 weeks into the process, and only now has the constant itching started to subside. My research instructed me not to shave at all for the first 4 weeks, so right now, I look like an asshole hipster with a hairy neck. It had better be worth it.

Focus: Gentlemen, do you have a beard/mustache/muttonchops, etc.? How do you trim it? Is it well received in your social circle? Ladies, what is your opinion of bearded men? Is it distinguished or dirty? Discuss all things beard-related.

2. Blue Dog

Blue Dog
    Expand Collapse
    Absentee Mod

I suck at beards. If I don't shave my chicken-shit facial fuzz every couple of days, it looks like somebody sprayed me with PAM and then beat me the face with a pillow case full of dryer lint.

Being baby-faced sucks.

3. Maltob14

Maltob14
    Expand Collapse
    Space Cadet

I'm always between a light beard and perma-stubble. I don't shave but every two or three days I go over it with a beard trimmer. It's weird when I don't have the sand paper feel on my face. It's both a blessing and a curse because on one hand I can grow a bad ass non-patchy beard but I have to shave/trim often. Since my early teens.

As for your beard, a) Don't forget to wash that shit every day b) Comb it. Even when its short. If it's patchy I don't have any advice.