Adult Content Warning

This community may contain adult content that is not suitable for minors. By closing this dialog box or continuing to navigate this site, you certify that you are 18 years of age and consent to view adult content.

My Last Meal

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by audreymonroe, Mar 11, 2012.

1. audreymonroe

audreymonroe
    Expand Collapse
    The most powerful cervix... in the world...

Have we done this already?

Today, I rounded out my "weird tourist attractions day in Philly" with the Eastern State Penitentiary, along with the Mutter Museum. When I was looking at Death Row, I started playing the game in my head that chefs (and everyone else, I guess) like to play.

Focus: You're on Death Row, and you've just been asked to create the menu for your last meal. What do you order for a first course, main course, and dessert?

For my first course, I'd have a bowl of matza ball soup with a Dr. Brown's black cherry soda. Three matza balls - midway between floaters and sinkers - and the works with the soup. That means homemade chicken broth, chicken, carrots, celery, and onions. A bit heavy on the garlic, please.

For my main course, I'd have a cheeseburger. It needs to be thick, juicy, medium-rare, and cooked on an actual barbecue. And I want two slices of American cheese. YEAH, I said American. A bit of ketchup and a nice bun. Dill pickle on the side. Of course I want fries, but they have to be thin and crispy on the outside, soft on the inside. Nothing resembling steak fries and god help the chef if he tries to get away with giving me potato wedges. To round it out, I want some baked macaroni and cheese, preferably brought in from the nearest soul food restaurant. To drink: a beer. Any specific request would depend on what time of year I'm getting executed.