Adult Content Warning

This community may contain adult content that is not suitable for minors. By closing this dialog box or continuing to navigate this site, you certify that you are 18 years of age and consent to view adult content.

Moonlighting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DrFrylock, Apr 28, 2011.

1. DrFrylock

DrFrylock
    Expand Collapse
    The White

It seems that the norm in the modern world is that you go to school and then you get one job, which you do to pay the bills and such. But more interesting things happen when you're doing a job to make extra money outside of that context - Moonlighting, as it were.

FOCUS: Do you moonlight, or have you? As what? Whyso? Are your moonlighting activities closer to your passion than your day job? Or were the risks of being a night-shift convenience store clerk too much for you?

2. Crown Royal

Crown Royal
    Expand Collapse
    Just call me Topher

A decade ago I worked as a bouncer (which was my "party money") and private investigating (not the kind TV makes it out to be), and since then I've been a D.J. part time with my own business but strictly grass roots level. It was easier to carry 2 or 3 jobs when you're not married or have kids so when I do work on practically only on Saturday nights.

3. Blue Dog

Blue Dog
    Expand Collapse
    Absentee Mod

I think I posted this before, but I tutor math (anywhere from about 5th to 9th grade, a couple of older kids as well) a few afternoons a week from my mom's house (she runs a small tutoring service). I didn't go to school to be a teacher, nor have I ever wanted to be one. I have just always been pretty good at math, and I guess I'm pretty good at relaying that info to others.