Adult Content Warning

This community may contain adult content that is not suitable for minors. By closing this dialog box or continuing to navigate this site, you certify that you are 18 years of age and consent to view adult content.

Enchantment Under The Sea! WDT 6/10/11

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Blue Dog, Jun 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blue Dog

Blue Dog
    Expand Collapse
    Absentee Mod

My 10 year high school reunion is tomorrow night, and its taking place only two blocks from my house. Its a great chance to catch up with old friends, forgotten faces, and cherished memories that have been lost over the inevitable flow of time.

So, of course, I ain't going to that shit.

My high school class, for lack of a better description, was friggin' terrible. I think I graduated with somewhere around 200 people, and I don't think there is one of them who I'd be excited enough to see to make me want to put up with the other 199 of 'em. Hell, I looked at the RSVP website, and to be perfectly honest, I don't recognize or remember somewhere around 90% of the names on there. For fuck's sake, I can't even remember the names and faces of people I meet THIS WEEK, much less those of people I may have shared a 30 minute class with 10 years ago. Our public school was also pretty segregated (70/30 black/white), not as in unequal or anything, its just that unless it was for class or sports, there just wasn't much social mixing. Sad thing, but that's the way it was, and the way I'm sure it still is at a buttload of places. The other names, for the most part, belong to certain niche categories:

1) Druggie
    2) Saved by the local crazy culty church
    3) People who are alright, I guess, but I didn't really hang around them enough to justify me putting up with an evening with the other fuckers