Adult Content Warning

This community may contain adult content that is not suitable for minors. By closing this dialog box or continuing to navigate this site, you certify that you are 18 years of age and consent to view adult content.

Ask a Mortgage Banker

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mike Ness, Aug 12, 2010.

1. Mike Ness

Mike Ness
    Expand Collapse
    Emotionally Jaded

I have noticed a couple threads of people offering advice to TIB. If you have ask a lawyer, ask a chef, I guess it could be helpful to ask a mortgage banker as well. Buying a home is more difficult then ever, combine that with historically low rates and you have quite a situation.

I have been in the industry for over 12 years, I have a degree in finance (not that it meant crap in the real world) and have worked at major banks (Wachovia, Countrywide) and small banks so I have seen every situation possible. I have been a sales manager as well as a recruiter for these firms but now I'm strictly sales and that suits me just fine. I was a financial planner for a couple years but that was long ago so I'm not sure I would be any help as far as investing is concerned. I can help you with buying a home, refinancing a home, second mortgages, and credit repair. I do four or five commercial properties a years as well but I would not say that it is my area of expertise. I can help with all government lending as well FHA, VA, ect.....

Not sure if this will be beneficial to anyone but if I can help feel free to ask.

30 year Fixed 4.375% with zero points

15 year Fixed 3.875% with zero

2. silway

silway
    Expand Collapse
    Emotionally Jaded

Thank you for volunteering to answer questions, very kind of you.

I have heard that credit unions might do consolidation loans for *private* studen loans and I was wondering how likely that really was? I have a lot of student loan debt that is private and consolidating it seems like it would be very helpful.