Adult Content Warning

This community may contain adult content that is not suitable for minors. By closing this dialog box or continuing to navigate this site, you certify that you are 18 years of age and consent to view adult content.

A friend is a friend until WTF?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Frebis, Jul 27, 2010.

1. Frebis

Frebis
    Expand Collapse
    Emotionally Jaded

Focus: What's the worst thing a friend has ever done to you? Are you still friends? Did you retaliate? And most importantly, why when you start a thread is there no Quote Button?

Code:
    I have a friend that has a bachelor party coming up. We were going to go to a Reds game, and rent out a nice suite. What did we need to accomplish this? $65 per person. How long have they had to come up with this cash? 3 months. And people still haven't been able to do it. I'm going to end up buying this entire thing on my credit card, and I'm going to be lucky to get 3/4 of it back.

It absolutely baffles my mind that a bunch of mid 20s people can't come up with $65. Don't fucking drink for one weekend, and guess what? There you have the money. Even without that, am I the only one this age that doesn't live paycheck to paycheck? $65 is next to nothing.

The funny part about this is I'm not even the best man. Fuck I'm not even in the wedding party. Im just apparently the only one willing to pony up some cash so one of my friends can have an awesome bachelor party.

I hope you enjoy this one buddy.
    (some really cool code if you have a chance to debug through it)

This was my Rant and Rave from a few days ago about how shitty it was to have poor friends. Well, today it get's shittier. And it's not because my friend is poor, it is because he is a liar.